Jeffrey Brown is an American film/television director film producer and screenwriter. He is best known for the directing, producing and writing the short film Molly’s Pilgrim for which he won an Academy Award in 1986 for Academy Award for Live Action Short Film. His other directing credits are the television series The Wonder Years, L.A. Law, Hooperman, Freshman Dorm, Baby Boom and an episode of CBS Schoolbreak Special. Brown has also produced and co-wrote the films Pontiac Moon (1994) starring Ted Danson and Mary Steenburgen and Dream with the Fishes (1997), both in collaboration with Finn Taylor. He is the director of Sold which is based on child trafficking.